New Pattern: Seussian Christmas Stocking

I just completed this Christmas Stocking for our dear little Sweet Pea.  This will be her official Christmas Stocking that will stay on the farm with Grandma and Grandpa.  When I first showed it to her, she let out a happy squeal and leaned forward to look more closely with a big grin on her face … at 9 months old she already appreciates knitting projects!

We have also been having fun introducing her to Christmas lights, Santa Claus, the tree, pine cones, snow … so many iconic symbols of holiday joy.  She shows excitement over each new discovery!

You can find this pattern as a download in my Etsy store and at Ravelry.  Within a couple of days I will add it to my website pattern catalog and will add a printed version of it.  If you want a printed version, let me know and I will let you know once I have added it to the store.

Happy holidays!

~firefly

8 Responses to “New Pattern: Seussian Christmas Stocking”

  1. Awesome~simply awesome~your granddaughter’s response~how rewarding!

  2. thank you what a lovely sock pattern. Happy Christmas from snowy Ireland

  3. sally stanton Says:

    Thank you for the pattern it is lovely our newest family will be receiving one of these for Christmas 2010 as with all I have left to finish for this year I would never get it started let alond finished. It is nice to see a different slant on an old idea.

    To you and yours in snowy NY have a very wonderful Christmas wish I were back in Northern NY the place my heart calls home.
    Sally

  4. sally stanton Says:

    Thank you for the pattern it is lovely our newest family member will be receiving one of these for Christmas 2010 as with all I have left to finish for this year I would never get it started let alond finished. It is nice to see a different slant on an old idea.

    To you and yours in snowy NY have a very wonderful Christmas wish I were back in Northern NY the place my heart calls home.
    Sally

  5. What a cute pattern! Thank you for the design! By this time next year I’ll have a little neice and this will make the perfect first stocking for her.

    Merry Christmas from sunny warm South Carolina!
    Mardy

  6. Such a delightful stocking, Firefly! Well done!

  7. […] New Pattern: Seussian Christmas Stocking « The Knitting Blog […]

  8. It is beautiful, no wonder she gave you a big grin. My grand-daughter loves to sit with me while I knit, she loves to unravel the yarn too! Merry Christmas and have a wonderful New Year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

